Burt Logan Honored as 2020 Campanella Recipient - July 2021

Thu, Jul 01, 2021

Lisa Pate, FRSA Executive Director

FRSA’s highest honor is the Bob Campanella Memorial Award, which is presented each year to the FRSA member who is deemed most worthy of recognition for service to his or her community, the Association and to the industry. The award was initiated in 1965 by the St. Petersburg Roofing and Sheet Metal Contractors’ Association as a memorial tribute to the late Bob Campanella, owner of Ace Roofing Company, St. Petersburg.

Suggestions are taken from the membership and submitted to a committee of previous Campanella Award recipients who select the winner each year. Recent winners include:
2019 George Ebersold
2018 Dick Pittman, CPRC
2017 Loretta Hartley
2016 Dave Shewski, CPRC
2015 Keith Swope, CPRC
2014 Jim Brauner
2013 Gary Register
2012 Bill Bryans, CPRC

FRSA salutes these fine members for their dedication and support of the industry!

With COVID-19 taking over 2020, FRSA’s Annual Convention and Expo were cancelled. So plans for this award also changed. Normally, during the Officer Installation dinner, the Campanella Award is the highlight event, mostly because this coveted award is only given out after close consideration of a slate of members who have contributed greatly to the industry and FRSA. Since we were unable to present the 2020 award with the ceremony it deserves and in front of industry peers, we decided to award it once we were able to gather in person again. That opportunity first presented itself during the April Board of Directors and Committee meetings in Bonita Springs. Read More

Bookmark & Share